“Circle of Dolls” is the third album from KXM, the band that features dUg Pinnick, George Lynch and Ray Luzier. The album was released on 13th September 2019 - by Frontiers Music in Europe and by Rat Pak Records in North America. Lynch has stated that it is their best album so far. The track “War of Words” was included on the Friday NI Rocks Show on 6th Sept.


KXM was formed in 2013 following a jam session involving the three musicians. dUg Pinnick from King’s X is on vocals and bass, Ray Luzier from Korn is on drums and George Lynch from Dokken, Lynch Mob etc is on guitar. The band’s name is apparently a reflection of the bands those three have been involved with – Korn, King’s X and Lynch Mob.

The band released their self-titled, debut album in 2014 through Rat Pak Records and that was followed in 2017 by the album “Scatterbrain”. I recorded an interview with George Lynch in March 2015, during which we chatted about KXM and the difficulties around getting the three members together at the same time – http://www.rockradioni.co.uk/interviews/1831-ni-rocks-interview-with-george-lynch.html


It’s worth noting that the new Korn album “The Nothing” (featuring of course Luzier on drums) was released on the same day as “Circle of Dolls”.


The KXM Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/KXMofficial/

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

About “NI Rocks Recommends”

The simple idea behind “NI Rocks Recommends” is to acknowledge and promote some of the great music being submitted to Rock Radio NI. The albums that I’ll be recommending are those that you’ll hear me playing tracks from on my shows. I'll not be giving marks or ratings or analyzing the tracks in great detail; just telling you something about the artist and the album. It’s a personal recommendation to go check something out, not a traditional “review”!


Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site

Dim lights Embed Embed this video on your site